Fenix Outdoor logotype

Nina Poth

Junior Human Resources Business Partner with Fenix Outdoor Logistics – Human Resources

Nina’s Trek with Fenix Outdoor Logistics

IMG-20200916-WA0008.jpg

Hometown: Solingen, Germany

Currently Based In: Hamburg and Ludwigslust, Germany 

Languages I speak: German, English and Dutch 

First Memory in Nature: My parents live in a forest-y area. I always enjoyed the calm and diversity a forest has to offer. But the first time at the sea even topped that feeling. I just love the never-ending view and roughness. I am happier at the sea side.  

Why I joined Fenix Outdoor: I wanted to work for a sustainable company that was aware of their impact on the environment. Fenix had exactly that- we can be responsible consumers but we need retail companies that give us chances to do so. 

Favorite Part of my Job: I really love when I can be creative and invest time in projects that forward the experience for everyone.   

Favorite Outdoor Activity: I would say hiking and kite surfing are at the top of the list. 

IMG-20170327-WA0008.jpg

 

Current Mountain I'm Climbing: I am thriving for more efficient and centralized processes. Sometimes that is hart because before the better version there is always a phase of change and more work, which people tend to dislike. Still defending the process can be draining but also rewarding if it works in the end. 

What I am most proud of in my work: Seeing the business moving towards a place that is inclusive and safe, both mentally and physically, for all their employees. Seeing people enjoying their work is the most rewarding thing!

Some of my colleagues

Already working at Fenix Outdoor?

Let’s recruit together and find your next colleague.

@fenixoutdoor.com